top of page

Celestial Reverie: Part 3: The Betrayal of Trust

Celestial Reverie: The Dance of Lions and Maidens

Written and Illustrated By Lẹwa Ubunifu

Part 3: The Betrayal of Trust


Part 3 Soundtrack Song

"Been There, Done That"

Song by Luke Bryan



In the heart of the ongoing turmoil, Virgo's kingdom remained on edge. The arrival of Cancer added another layer of tension. Cancer and Leo clashed frequently, just as fiercely as Capricorn and Leo did. However, Cancer and Leo could manage a tenuous peace when it came to Cancer's people, provided Leo did not try to usurp Cancer's authority—a boundary Leo had crossed in the past.


Virgo, desperate to find a solution for her people and herself, embarked on a perilous quest to seek help from another dimension. She entrusted Capricorn with the responsibility of overseeing her kingdom. Capricorn, burdened by the theft of his birthright, crown, and scepter, could not rule his own people and hoped to recover these treasures with Virgo's help.


Sagittarius, visiting Virgo's kingdom again, remained in Virgo's realm during her absence. As Virgo journeyed to distant lands, seeking aid, tensions between Capricorn and Leo reached a boiling point.


Capricorn, determined to support Virgo's kingdom in her absence, had been tirelessly working around the kingdom, cooking, cleaning, and attending to the needs of the people. One afternoon, while Capricorn was serving lunch in the grand dining hall, Leo walked in.


"Capricorn," Leo began, her tone dripping with sarcasm, "I appreciate all the help, but it seems like you've managed to turn this dining hall into a disaster zone. Do you think you could try not to ruin everything you touch?"


Capricorn looked up, his expression a mixture of frustration and exhaustion. "I'm doing my best to keep everything running smoothly, Leo. If you have a problem, maybe you could lend a hand instead of just criticizing."


Leo scoffed, her eyes narrowing. "Lend a hand? Oh, please. If I had to fix every mess you made, I'd never get anything done. Honestly, it's like watching a goat try to dance—entertaining, but ultimately pointless."


The insult hung in the air, and Capricorn's patience finally snapped. "You know what, Leo? I'm sick of your constant need to control everything and everyone. Just because you have a big ego doesn't mean you're always right."


Leo's face twisted with anger. She began slamming plates and utensils onto the tables, her voice rising. "Control? This isn't about control, Capricorn! This is about you being utterly incapable of doing anything properly! Look at this mess!" She gestured wildly at the dining hall. "It's chaos, just like everything you touch!"


Capricorn, fists clenched, retorted, "Maybe if you stopped treating everyone like they were beneath you, things wouldn't be such a mess. Your obsession with perfection is tearing this place apart!"


As the argument grew louder, Sagittarius entered, looking flustered. Virgo's sister soon followed, attempting to calm the situation but finding her efforts futile.


"Please, both of you," Virgo's sister pleaded, stepping between them. "We must find a way to work together. This fighting isn't helping anyone."


But her words fell on deaf ears. The argument escalated further, with neither Leo nor Capricorn willing to back down. Leo, growing increasingly frustrated, turned her anger toward Sagittarius. "Sagittarius, clean this mess up! Now! Capricorn's incompetence is ruining everything."


Sagittarius, overwhelmed by the escalating conflict, found themselves flustered and unable to mediate effectively. Virgo's sister, seeing the situation deteriorate, left to attend to her own realm.


"You think you can just waltz in here and take over everything, but you don't understand the first thing about this kingdom!" Capricorn continued, his voice shaking with anger. "You haven't earned your place here."


"And you think sulking and refusing to cooperate is any better?" Leo shot back. "You're just as much a part of the problem as you claim I am."


The fight grew so intense that it forced Capricorn to leave, vowing never to return. In his frustration, Capricorn made a dramatic declaration in front of everyone. "I'm no longer going to touch anything in the dining hall ever again. Leo has commanded Sagittarius to clean it all up. From now on, I will never again cook, clean, or eat in the dining hall. I'm going to check myself into a sanctuary. Those who do not learn from their pasts are doomed to repeat their mistakes."


When Virgo returned, she found her kingdom in an uproar. Her sister had departed, Capricorn had fled, and Sagittarius had surrendered to Leo, who now sought to control Virgo's kingdom. Leo, presenting herself as the victim, tried to elicit Virgo's sympathy.


"I've put up with Capricorn's mouth long enough," Leo lamented. "I have my faults, but not many. I won't let anyone make me feel different."


Virgo, feeling sad, lost, defeated, and helpless, sent word to Capricorn, seeking an explanation. Capricorn's response was filled with frustration and determination:


Capricorn's Letter

"Leo has decided that she is queen of the world again. I don't know anything; she knows everything. I'm thinking about packing my bag and taking off until my birthright, crown, and scepter come back.


Her ignorance and stupidity are astounding; it makes me want to vomit. She wanted me to be part of the solution but does not care about letting that solution run its course. The apple does not fall far from the tree—narcissistic Cancer to narcissistic Leo.


I'm no longer going to touch anything in the dining hall ever again. Leo has commanded Sagittarius to clean it all up. From now on, I will never again cook, clean, or eat in the dining hall. I'm going to check myself into a sanctuary. Those who do not learn from their pasts are doomed to repeat their mistakes.


Leo is repeating every narcissistic issue she's ever had. It's always been her issues, getting projected onto us all. Age does not define wisdom or intelligence. I was better off getting hounded by spiritual mentors and cosmic guides. If you cannot bring them up, they will bring you down. Our Leo brings with her a spiritual cancer—unresolved narcissism and know-it-all toxicity, without any of the spiritual self-awareness. If it wasn't so hypocritical and ironic, it would be funny.


This is my warning to you: she must either purge herself of her repetitive Karmic Debt or be bound to it by isolation. Karmic Isolation hits differently when you are forced to relive your own decisions and words. She's currently slamming everything in the dining hall. I am leaving. I am packing my bag and going to avoid her Karmic Ignorance. She is a cancer. She will never change, and she has overstayed her welcome in my life. I am better off never having another conversation with her, ever.


I will never speak to her again; my words will never reach her. No one's will. That is her fate. It is bound by her karmic foolishness. She is royalty, only in her mind. She has been passed up for spiritual mantles. That is why you have slowly started cutting her off from Your kingdom and all your lands. One must follow before one can lead. She refuses to follow because she cannot see past her own sense of self long enough to lead.


Again, me and our Leo will never speak again. I am cutting her off. She is a blight to my progress. She is a cancer to my life. I learned a long time ago that you should always be ready for a journey, and I am always ready for a journey. I’m headed northwest towards the Land of the Celestial Lakes, then to the Isles of Eternal Dawn. My soul can feel when it's time to start a new journey. It's the chaos theory: the longer you stay in a place that you do not belong (somewhere that invites misfortune and negativity)... with people (one person, one group, etc.) that you do not belong around (in this case, it's Leo)... the more often your health (either physical or mental) will gradually continue to suffer (pay attention to the minor increments that add up over time)... I'll head on and start a new journey.


Leo doesn’t deserve the world or the misery she creates. In spite of her karmic debt, she will always be spoiled and selfish. The constellations will always reflect the unresolved conflicts of their stars. I would rather suffer alone than watch her throw a karmic debt in my face. I owe her nothing. I’ll see you when I see you if I see you.


Also, I'm learning that this is a celestial mindset I have. It's old. Among the stars, when one sign betrays another, the deceiver is unforgiven. Leo is a narcissist. My mindset is too draconian to be around her—too rigid and immovable, too inflexible. It's why I always arrive at the same conclusion: 'Live long and prosper, far away from me. May the shadow of my silence keep you company in my absence.' I'm fated to never be happy in this kingdom or any kingdom that connects to it. I'm fated to always divorce myself from our constellations and anything they are a part of. She will understand this one day from someone else—a cosmic guide or celestial mentor—but never me. My voice will always fall on deaf ears.


Age is not a prerequisite for intelligence, wisdom, or spiritual self-awareness. I'll have better, more sentimental responses when I'm not still thinking about the side effects of my own self-exile from our celestial structure. May you all have the things that you need when you need them, as you need them."


Virgo, feeling the weight of Capricorn's words, struggled to find a way forward. The drama and conflict left her feeling isolated and helpless, unsure of what to do next.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page