top of page

Sweet Spot

Have you ever been up late at night and just want to be touched or cuddled? I am not married. Do I want to be, of course. Being married isn't that easy in a world where people like me a lot of times, don't find mates. Up in the middle of the night, during the day, or even early in the morning, all I want is someone to touch my skin softly, rub their hands up and down my back, and be hard inside me.


Masturbation is a form of self pleasure. It is a form of loving oneself and a lot of times climaxing. There have been many bonuses and health benefits to Masturbation. So.e benefits include:

  • helps in relaxation.

  • promotes better sleep.

  • promotes the release of the brain's opioid-like neurotransmitters (called endorphins), which cause feelings of physical and mental wellbeing.

  • reduces stress.

  • enhances self-esteem and body image.

While there are some people who are against Masturbation, some people who have been raped and/or sexually abused might disagree. Instead of having multiple sex partners who fulfill my fantasies of being wanted and catching a disease, I chose to love myself.

As a Christian, it can be very depressing at times, especially when I have married couples tell me to focus on Jesus and that Masturbation is nothing but lust. It goes deeper than that for me. While the Bible talks about how loose women should get married quickly to avoid living in sin, I find that the church is the one place where sexual assault victims could feel like an outcast.

After a sexual assault, victims can go toward abstinence from sex or run completely the opposite way. The body goes through a lot of changes. Being aroused can encourage masturbation and then make a person feel "dirty" afterwards. Learning to feel whole is important and most churches don't have classes and support groups surrounding sex and sexual assault victims.

Everyone has to do what makes them feel comfortable. For me, I wish I was married, but the constant longing for sexual satisfaction in a good way, being aroused, and then feeling "dirty" after masturbation is already a lot without having to deal with negative stereotypes and opinions.

For me, masturbation relieves stress and helps me sleep, but also makes me feel loved when I touch myself and my body. The warm feeling of my hands all over myself helps me to fill in the gaps of not having a significant other. For now, masturbation is my mate, but someday, u hope that I can have a REAL mate.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page