top of page

God's Beautiful Creations

The beauty of God is shown in his creations. Have you ever traveled across country and marveled at the beauty of the Earth without the noise of people? Have you ever just taken a moment to suck it all in and just smell the ocean, listen to the wind, taste the rain, or see the rainbow or Northern lights (aurora borealis)?


I have been to 19 states, but I have driven through many, many more. From Washington State to Virginia, from Virginia Beach, Virginia to Florida, from Dallas, TX to Utah, I have been to and through lots of states. I have lived in about 19. I have also lived over seas, West Germany to be exact. The beauty of God is marvelous. It's amazing. The world is a beautiful place. I have seen mountains and hurricanes and have been in an earthquake and have seen a "real" Beach where the water is warm and the bands play all night long. From Mount Monarch to Lake Ray Hubbard, I have been to some amazing places.


Lake Ray Hubbard

From the Dallas Zoo to Walt Disney World to Great Wolf Lodge to the Enchanted Forest, the amount of attractions that the world has is endless. If you haven't taken time to visit anywhere or taken a vacation, I encourage you to do so. Life is too short. Live it while you have the opportunity and before it's too late.


Mount Monarch

I realized today that I really love driving across country. I don't always love the method, but I love the journey. I love seeing different states, landscapes, and different structures and settings. When I am driving across country, I am just in awe of how beautiful the world is. I really love the beach, but I also love cuddling up in a snowy winter. I love how the rain makes things grow and I love the colors of the fall.


Driving across country, you have to have your tunes, you know, your music. That's one of the most important things....besides your Atlas of course. Make sure you have a good variety. That's really important. I don't have a newer car, so I still listen to CD's. I carry all kinds of CD's in my car, and a few from every genre because I never know what mood I will be in while traveling.


Galleria Dallas
Galleria Dallas

Traveling is important because it educates you on the the different cultures and setting of different parts of the United States and even the globe. It also expands your knowledge of how the world works and the different laws around the world. I do have a bucket list of places I still want to travel to and explore, including various countries in West Africa and the United Kingdom. I also have never truly explored all of the states in the United States. Canada is also up on my top 50 places to visit. Barcelona is definitely on my top 10. I also can't forget about Australia along with Jamaica.


So many places that I haven't seen. So much of God's beauty that I have yet to see and take in. So much to live for. Which really neat places do you want to visit? How many places have you been to that are outside of a 200 mile radius from you?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page